Skip Navigation

Advising

The MCC Advising Department is located on the top floor of L.O. Todd Hall. The primary responsibility of an advisor is to guide students in making wise selections of course offerings with careful attention to institutional policies and degree requirements. In addition, effective advising will also assist students in identifying available internal and external resources that will have a positive impact on their MCC experience. Consideration of each student as a unique individual with unique needs is recognized as the foundation of MCC’s advising program.

HOW TO MEET WITH YOUR MCC ADVISOR:

MEET YOUR MCC ADVISORS

Kimberly Rush

Kimberly Rush
Associate Dean
Advising, Retention, and Student Success
601.581.3506
kimberly.rush@gardenseedsdiscount.com

Shaquita Hopson Alfonso

Shaquita Hopson Alfonso
Associate Director
Veterans & Military Services, C2C Coach
601.484.8723
shaquita.alfonso@gardenseedsdiscount.com

Katie Barrett

Katie Barrett
Coordinator
Dual Education Program

601.481.1311
katie.barrett@gardenseedsdiscount.com

Bethany Bratu

Bethany Bratu
Proctor
Support Services

601.581.3599
bethany.bratu@gardenseedsdiscount.com

Christy Cole

Christy Cole
Advisor
Associate Degree Nursing

601.484.8818
christy.cole@gardenseedsdiscount.com

Wendy Cox

Wendy Cox
Coordinator
Support Services
601.484.8836
wendy.cox@gardenseedsdiscount.com

Ginger Crawford

Ginger Crawford
Advisor
University Transfer, Evening

601.484.8862
ginger.crawford@gardenseedsdiscount.com

Lori McClain

Lori McClain
Advisor
University Transfer, Athletics

601.481.1373
lori.mcclain@gardenseedsdiscount.com 

Deborah Nettles

Deborah Nettles
Advisor
Workforce Education & Retention

601.553.3404
deborah.nettles@gardenseedsdiscount.com

Aisha Robertson

Aisha Robertson
Advisor
Practical Nursing & Health Ed.

601.581.3553
aisha.robertson@gardenseedsdiscount.com

 

Jimmyia Smith

Jimmyia Smith
Advisor
Pre-Health & Practical Nursing
601.484.8629
jimmyia.smith@gardenseedsdiscount.com

Karsten Taylor

Karsten Taylor
Advisor
Pre-Associate Degree Nursing
601.481.1351
karsten.taylor@gardenseedsdiscount.com

 

 

 

Advising FAQs

READY TO GRADUATE?

  • Meet with your advisor
  • Review checklist for graduation requirements
  • Apply for graduation on Eaglenet
  • Invite family and friends to the commencement ceremony!



For more informationFor more information:
MCC Advising
advising@gardenseedsdiscount.com
601.483.8241